Board of Directors

Stairways Board of Directors

The Stairways Behavioral Health Board of Directors was awarded the first-ever Charles H. Bracken Excellence in Nonprofit Governance Award by The Erie Community Foundation and The Center for Nonprofit Services. 

Stairways Board was chosen based its leadership, organizational mission, conscientious recruitment of new board members, attention to policy and planning, participation in fundraising, maintaining a professionally and demographically diverse board, effective governance practices and responsible fiscal management. 


2018 – 2019 Board of Directors 

Nanda Chuwan
Judge Ernest DiSantis
Dr. Douglas Grisier
Craig Hartburg
Kurt Hersch
Andrea Hoffman
William Kennedy
Greg LaRocca
Dr. Kristine Nelson
Kerry Schwab Brandon Seiber
Dr. R. Anthony Snow
Thomas Tredway
Atty. Brian Hennessy
David Holland, Esq., Emeritus Member
Dr. Clayton Lindemuth, Emeritus Member
Gary Schneider, Emeritus Member
Richard Seager, President
Robin Dowling, Executive Director




"Stairways helped me to work on recovery, one step at a time." -Ron S

© 2018 Stairways Behavioral Health. All rights reserved. 2185 West 8th Street · Erie, Pa 16505 · Phone: 814-453-5806 · Fax: 814-453-4757 · Toll-free: 1-888-453-5806 · Contact Us · Sitemap